

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA COUNTY OF EL DORADO

2850 Fairlane Court Placerville, California 95667

Judgment Checklists for: True Default – Local Form F-11 Technical Default – Local Form F-12

True Default Judgment – used when no response has been filed by the Respondent and the Judgment <u>does not</u> contain a written agreement between the parties.

Technical Default Judgment – used when no response has been filed by the Respondent, however, the Judgment <u>does contain</u> a settlement agreement.

Superior Court of California County of El Dorado

In the Marriage of: Petitioner: v. Respondent:		Case No.			
		Attorney/MediatorPro-Per Family Law Judgment Checklist			
			_		d no written agreement between the parties judgment what was originally requested in your
1.	Respondent served with process:				
	1a. Proof of Service of Summons: FL-115 (always required)was filedsubmitted herewith				
	1b. Notice & Acknowledgment of Receipt: FL-117 (required for service my mail) was filed submitted herewith				
	1c. Other, please indicate:				
2.	Request to Enter Default: FL-165was filedsubmitted her	rewith			
3.	FL-141submitted her	p is not required if the petition and summons was			
4.	Declaration for Default or Unconte was filedsubmitted her	ested Dissolution or Legal Separation: FL-170 rewith			
5.	Judgment: FL-180				
	5a. Child Custody & Visitation at	pageof the Judgment orFL-341 attached			

• If <u>not</u> using form FL-341 to address custody and visitation, FC Section 3048(a) must be addressed. You may use the wording on items 1-5 of form FL-341 to accomplish this.
5b. Child Support at pageof the Judgment orFL-342 attached
Dissomaster attached (you may obtain a guideline support printout by visiting www.childsup.ca.gov/calculator.)
Or
DCSS is a party to the case (if DCSS is collecting child support, or you are receiving aid for the child through TANF, an attorney for DCSS must sign off on the judgment). Note – if DCSS is collecting support through a separate support case, you are only required to reference the case number and may proceed to item 5e.
5b(2)Attachment 4M (4) regarding child support
5b(3)Attachment 4M (4) regarding TANF
In order to obtain a copy of the above mentioned form, please do one of the following:
 Contact the family law facilitator at (530) 621-6433 to set up an appointment, or
 Come to the courthouse on a Tuesday, Wednesday, or Friday to see the family law facilitator on a walk-in basis from 9am – 2pm
Note – If child support is requested to be paid by the Respondent, and there is no current Income & Expense Declaration on file from the Respondent, the judge may request that the clerk set a prove-up hearing.
5c. State who is to provide health insurance for the child(ren) at pageof the Judgment orFL-342 attached (Does NOT have to be addressed if supporting being reserved)
5d. State how uncovered medical expenses for the child(ren) are to be divided at pageof the Judgment orFL-342 attached (Does NOT have to be addressed if support is being reserved)
5e. Spousal support at pageof the Judgment orFL-343 attached
Both parties addressed - Please read the following:

- If your marriage was less than 10 years, support cannot be terminated as to the respondent if you did not request in under item 7g of the Petition. Support for respondent under those circumstances would have to be reserved.
- If your marriage was 10 years or more, and no support is being requested, then support must be reserved as to both parties <u>unless</u> a previous order was made to terminate jurisdiction.

Note – If spousal support is requested to be paid by the Respondent, and there is no current Income & Expense Declaration on file from the Respondent, the judge may request that the clerk set a prove-up hearing.

	5f. Community Property at pageof the Judgment orFL-345 attached (this must be addressed if it was mentioned under item 5b of the Petition.) Note – If the community property division is unequal or has not been properly disclosed to the Respondent, a prove-up hearing may be set in addition to other requirements that the Judge may deem necessary.
	None, as stated in the Petition.
6.	Child Support Case Registry Form: FL-191 (this must be submitted even if no child support is requested at this time)was filedsubmitted herewith
7.	Notice of Entry of Judgment: FL-190
8.	Self- Addressed Stamped Envelopes: (for both parties)

Superior Court of California County of El Dorado

In the Marriage of: Petitioner: v. Respondent:	Case NoAttorney/MediatorPro-Per Family Law Judgment Checklist
Technical Default– default filed but a 1. Respondent served with process:	marital settlement agreement is attached
 1a. Proof of Service of Summons: FL-12 was filedsubmitted herewith 1b. Notice & Acknowledgment of Received was filed submitted here 1c. Other, please indicate: 	apt: FL-117 (required for service my mail) rewith
 Request to Enter Default: FL-165 was filedsubmitted herewith Declaration Regarding Service of Declaration 	
3a. Preliminary Disclosures: (mandato) For Petitioner:was filedsu For Respondent:was filed	bmitted herewith
3b. Final Disclosures: For Petitioner:was filedsu For Respondent:was filedsu	
4. Stipulation and Waiver of Final Declarwas filedsubmitted herewith	ration of Disclosure: FL-144

5.	Declaration for Default or Uncontested Dissolution or Legal Separation: FL-170 was filedsubmitted herewith
6.	Judgment: FL-180
	 6a. Child Custody & Visitation at pageof the Judgment orFL-341 attached If <u>not</u> using form FL-341 to address custody and visitation, FC Section 3048(a) must be addressed. You may use the wording on items 1-5 of form FL-341 to accomplish this.
	6b. Child Support at pageof the Judgment orFL-342 attached
	6b(1)Guideline support:Dissomaster attached (you may obtain a guideline support printout by visiting www.childsup.ca.gov/calculator .)
	6b(2) Non- guideline support:If support is below the guideline amount then you must include the entire Family Code Section 4065 language or FL-342(a) attached.
	6b(3)DCSS is a party to the case (if DCSS is collecting child support or you are receiving aid for the child through TANF, an attorney for DCSS must sign off on the judgment). Note – if DCSS is collecting support through a separate support case, you are only required to reference the case number and may proceed to item 5e.
	You may either provide your own signature page for the DCSS attorney to sign or attach one of the following:
	Attachment 4M (4) regarding child support
	•Attachment 4M (4) regarding TANF
	In order to obtain a copy of the above mentioned form, please do one of the following:
	 Contact the family law facilitator at (530) 621-5098 to set up an appointment, or
	 Come to the courthouse on a Tuesday, or Friday to see the family law facilitator on a walk-in basis from 9am – 12pm
	6c. State who is to provide health insurance for the child(ren) at pageof the Judgment orFL-342 attached

6d. State how uncovered medical expenses for the child(ren) are to be divided at pageof the Judgment orFL-342 attached
6e. Spousal support at pageof the Judgment orFL-343 attached
 Both parties addressed - Please read below: If your marriage was 10 years or more, and no support is being requested, then support must be reserved as to both parties <u>unless</u> a previous order was made to terminate jurisdiction.
6f. Community Property at pageof the Judgment or FL-345 attached (this must be addressed if it was mentioned under item 5b of the Petition.)
None, as stated in the Petition.
6gParties and Attorney's signatures: Defaulting party's signature must be notarized.
7. Declaration for Default or Uncontested Dissolution or Legal Separation: FL-170was filedsubmitted herewith
 Child Support Case Registry Form: FL-191 (this must be submitted even if no child support is requested at this time) was filedsubmitted herewith
9. Notice of Entry of Judgment: FL-190
10. Self- Addressed Stamped Envelopes: (for both parties)